Techleons 2019

The Annual Intra Department fest Techleons 2019 for the under graduate students of the Department of Computer Science was organised by the department on 13th February 2019 from 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM. The program started with the inauguration in the Main Auditorium at 9:30 AM. The chief guests for the inauguration ceremony were Mr Sudeep Mathew from Dell EMC and Ms Vidya Y who is a Research fellow at Microsoft Research India. The annual e-newsletter ‘Tricky Techies’ was released during the inauguration. The prizes for the Cricket Tournament for Boys and Throw ball Tournament for Girls organised by the department were distributed. The program ended with Vote of Thanks by Yashaswani Agarwal from BCA.
Techleons 2019 was on the theme “The Regiments Forces” which included eleven events of which five were technical and six were non-technical events. Technical events included IT Quiz, IoT hackathon, Tag Coding, Web Designing & Graphic Designing whereas the Non-technical: events had Event X, Gaming, Rubik’s Cube, Paper Couture, Treasure Hunt & Best IT Manager. The events were scheduled in two time slots 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM and 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM.

The valedictory ceremony was held in the Main Auditorium at 3:00 PM. The program started with the welcome speech by Arshitha K from CMS. The chief guest for the ceremony was Dr. Tony Sam George, Dean of Humanities and Social Sciences. The prizes for the winners in the technical and non-technical events were distributed by Chief Guest and the coordinators of BSc and BCA programmes. The program ended with the Vote of Thanks by teacher coordinator Ms Bhargavi followed by few cultural events.







(Deemed to be University)

Mariam Nagar, Meerut Road, Delhi NCR
Ghaziabad - 201003
Telephone :01206666100

Tel: 1800-123-3212

Email: mail.ncr@christuniversity.in

Web: http://www.ncr.christuniversity.in




CHRIST (Deemed to be University) is a nurturing ground for an individual's holistic development to make effective contribution to the society in a dynamic environment.

Copyright © CHRIST (Deemed to be University) 2020